Public Schools

High Point is the only municipality in North Carolina that lies in four counties. Each county has its own public school system and each offers parents and students a wide range of educational choices not usually found in public systems.

Guilford County Schools

In addition to the 109 schools in the Guilford County School System, the County is also home to 6 charter schools, including:

Davidson County Schools

The 35 schools in Davidson County distinguish themselves as safe and orderly places where our diverse student body excels in academics and exhibits athletic excellence in all athletic arenas.

Forsyth County Schools

Forsyth County is also home to 5 charter schools:

Randolph County Schools

Randolph County opened its first charter school, Uwharrie Charter Academy, August 2013.