Board of Adjustment

Purpose

The purpose of the board is to hear and decide on variances, appeals and special exceptions to the city ordinance.



Meeting

Meetings are generally held on the second Thursday of each month at 4 p.m. in Council Chambers, located on the third floor of the Municipal Building at 211 S. Hamilton St., High Point, NC 27260. View the 2019 Regular Meeting Schedule (PDF).
 


 

Agendas

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
View Most Recent Agendas

Members, 2019-20

NAME CONTACT INFORMATION TERM EXPIRATION DATE
Richard Andrews richard.andrews@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2020
Deborah Davis deborah.davis@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2021
Sandra Dunn sandra.dunn@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2019
David Horne david.horne@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2020
Matt Witmeyer matt.witmeyer@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2019
ALTERNATES
Nho Bui nho.bui@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2019
Tyler Walsh tyler.walsh@highpointnc.gov July 1, 2021

Terms

 
A full term appointment is three years in length.

Get Involved


Are you interested in becoming involved in what goes on in High Point? Consider becoming a member of one of the Boards, Commissions and/or Committees. Complete an application to place your name on our list for consideration for when a vacancy occurs.